Return to Shuttle Infant Car Seat
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Car seat manufacture date old. April 1, 2019
Reviewer: Natalie Speer from Oklahoma City , OK United States  
I just now took the car seat out of the box and noticed it’s manufacture date is oct 2015. Expiration date 2022. Not cool Combi. No way should you send out a car seat almost 4 years old. I will be contacting you. I hope you make it right and send me a new replacement.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I want this for my baby February 6, 2018
Reviewer: Falone from Las w  
I’m due in the summer I really want to try this car  seat it looks nice

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome car seat!! May 11, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Barling, AR United States  
Very well made, such high quality. Couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review March 7, 2017
Reviewer:  
I am very happy with my Combi car seat and stroller. I find it very easy to put the baby in and easy to detach if you do it the right way. The stroller is a breeze and so easy to open and close. My baby is now 10 months and 22 pounds 29 inches and fits comfortably in it so I can use it a little longer.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Carrier Release Handle Broke Inside The Seat August 3, 2016
Reviewer: Chuck from Spokane, WA  
I am extremely disappointed with this product. It's been difficult sometimes to remove the seat from the base as it will not unlatch. Today the carrier release handle has disconnected from the mechanism that releases the seat latches from the base. Now I have to remove the seat & base all at once to carry it. NOT very happy right now.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hard to remove from base, amazingly easy to wash! July 12, 2016
Reviewer: Hannah Evans from Hrr1987@yahoo.com  
This car seat feels extremely safe. My child was 5 weeks early. so, when we left the hospital, and though he looked tiny in It, it craddled him perfectly. 7 mo later and it's still a perfect fit, even though he is over 20 lbs about almost 30 in long.

I want to dote on the fabric Its is made out of. (Ours is teal) We always get compliments on how great the fabric feels. It's very breathable yet holds heat, too. Plus it is the EASIEST cover to remove, wash, dry and replace and with no stains or pilling, at that! I was amazed that my husband had no issues.

The straps are also extremely easy and quick to adjust. He followed the instructions once, and had it down pat.  

The most negative part of this car seat is the way it detaches from the base. I'd much rather it be difficult to detach and take a certain finesse (aka you press and hold here, then press and hold here and THEN you lift and wha lah!), then it detaching too easily and being a safety issue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very unsafe! May 5, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I am extremely disappointed with this product. It is extremely unsafe. Sometimes the car seat does not lock when I try to place it in the base! A majority of the time I cannot get the car seat out of the base either, as I have to jiggle it around multiple times to get it out. We have two bases for our two cars and we find this issue while using both bases! I am extremely upset as my child is not safe in this product. I did a lot of research trying to find the best/safest product for my son, and I spent a lot of money on this car seat just to find out that my experience would be a troubling one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
nice but heavy July 29, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This car seat is heavier than most other carseats.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Finally a car seat for cars! June 18, 2015
Reviewer: Jeni from Michigan  
Finally there is a car seat that actually works for a car.  I struggled so much to find one that fit in my small car while still leaving space for my husband and I to sit in front of it, while also not being so wide, no one could sit next to it!  This (and then the Cocorro) literally saved us from having to buy a new vehicle just to fit the car seat.

An extra bonus is how well it integrates into the travel system.  Once again, they did a fantastic job making sure the matching stroller folded up small (size of golf clubs!) so I could get it in my small car's trunk.  That alone would have been enough for me, but I actually loved the stroller too:  fully reclines, able to push with one hand, ...

In general, I've been thrilled with the entire Combi line.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great car seat. Could use a few improvements February 27, 2015
Reviewer: Mommy Dearest from San Mateo, CA  
We like all the usual things about this car seat. Everything except the straps is machine washable, the Anti Rebound Bar. But there's room for lots of improvement

The carry handle is contoured so it's easy to carry but it takes two hands to push the buttons to move it. Also, when a bigger kid, if you move the headrest up, the handle is impossible to push back.

The 5-point harness: The seat buckle has to overlap because it clicks in instead of clicking left and right side separately. Difficult to do with a wiggly baby.

Doesn't easy fit on the base. You have to place it aligned just right for the car seat to click in.

The base could use a rachet mechanism. The Chicco Fit-30 has that mechanism figured out.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items